mtbr member
    Feb 2017

Fuji Reveal 1.1 - Would like some opinions

Hey guys, recently got into MTB again and am looking to get a full suspension bike. I live in Miami. Not many mountains down here, so I wont be going downhill all the time. Parks we got have climbs and obstacles. I bought a Fuji Nevada 1.5 26er hardtail about 4 years ago, I've ridden it a lot and I love it. I saw this Fuji Reveal 1.1 at my local bike shop for $1k and was wondering what you guys think. I look at the specs and they seem pretty decent, but I'm no expert. Maybe there is something I'm missing.

Here is the link to the bike:

Fuji Bikes | MOUNTAIN | TRAIL | REVEAL 27.5 1.1

Let me know what you guys think, thanks for the help

mtbr member
    Oct 2016
    Based on everything you've said, I don't see why you aren't keeping your money and sticking with your HT. Don't let your inner "bargain hunter" get you something you never knew you needed and don't resort to letting others find reasons for you to pull the trigger on something you're unsure about.

If you're aching for fresh gear, I'd suggest this (considering your area):

Niner Ros 9 Plus NX Jenson 2016 Bike > Bikes > Mountain Bikes | Jenson USA (though, I'd convert it to singlespeed)

mtbr member
    Feb 2017
    I feel like I need something better than my bike. The trails here have lots of roots and rocks so I'd like some suspension and bigger wheels. Just dont wanna spend $3k+ on a bike, and this one seems comparable to some bikes around the $1500-2000 price range.

mtbr member
    Oct 2016