mtbr member

A very noob here.... just got a FOES

Well, just purchased a 2004 FXR Mountain X frame to replace my recently cracked frame from my dinosaur (2002 Gary Fisher Sugar 2+). The Foes frame is a small, I am 5-9"... should this size be OK, I am not by any means an aggressive rider... I am 40 and ridding on Saturdays only... any suggestions, trick, "should know" advises, comments prior to starting to swap all my components from the Fisher? Thanks in advance. Pics to come
    67siia
    Yeti 575
    Foes FXR 4X
    WalGoose 29er 1x7

Older & Faster...downhill
    Aug 2008
    IMHO I think an '04 small would be just that, small. But your riding style and build just might be suited for that size. Build it and ride it. And no post is worth anything without pics...

mtbr member
    Thanks! I get you point on the size, and yes size does matter... I will post pics of the frame once I receive it, the pics the seller provided are not very good... I hope it fits
    67siia
    Yeti 575
    Foes FXR 4X
    WalGoose 29er 1x7

mtbr member

It might be adaptable

If I recall correctly the old FXR had an unusually slack seat tube, this means your hight may allow enough extension of the seatpost in combonation with the proper length stem it might work with your riding style.
    You can check the Foes site archives; some of the catalogs are available back to 03.

Older & Faster...downhill
    Aug 2008
    Very slack seat tube. 65 degrees
    2003-2005 FXR manual

mtbr member
    slowrider, thanks!, need to look for that info
    67siia
    Yeti 575
    Foes FXR 4X
    WalGoose 29er 1x7

mtbr member
    I'm 5"10" and I have a large size 2003 FXR and a lg '07 Fly. I like the fit of the large, but for your style, you may like the small....
    my B+W landscape photos ....www.f45.com

mtbr member
    What are we looking at, size, between a small and medium (which is recommended for me), I am also 5-9
    67siia
    Yeti 575
    Foes FXR 4X
    WalGoose 29er 1x7

mtbr member