Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Indonesian Biker

New question here. [ask/help] dilemma between FXR vs XCT

Dear foes rider,

Im really new in bike nor in foes..

But 1 thing i know that i love foes at the first sight..

Im from jakarta, indonesia..in one of our bike shop there available foes FXR and XCT.

Before comparing anything..let me inlighten you guys with bit of my history for background before we decide which one should i buy.

I've been biking around 7 months and i think im ready to dedicate my self into bike..

All i do so far is do road biking around 30-60km, doing on road climbing around 10-20km, and some off-road.

In my house i have 2 bikes. 1 is local hardtail bike, which i used most of the time..and another one is free ride bike santa cruz bullit with fork rock shox totem 180. (i want to so downhill with my SC but due to my working routine...i still unable too )

So my future foes intention is

1. I want a bike that can fit xc and am ( more or less in between my hardtail n my SC)
    2. i like to do climbing with my bike alot while i want to do offroad am either.

So which bike is suit me more who like to do climbing and offroad with descending..??

Sorry for such along read..i just dunno how to simplify this due to language limitation..

Thanks in advance

Indonesian Biker
    Plz tell me if anyone who eager to answer but dont really get my point on statement above

mtbr member

XCT 4 or 5?

I'd go with the XCT, especially if it's an XCT 5. Having owned both the Bullit and the FXR they overlap too much IMHO.

Indonesian Biker
    Quote Originally Posted by slowrider
    I'd go with the XCT, especially if it's an XCT 5. Having owned both the Bullit and the FXR they overlap too much IMHO.
    Hopefully...

I think the shop only have the latest product in here, which xct 5..

Btw...what do you mean by overlap..regarding bullit and fxr...?