Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    mtbr member

So who also runs?

I ride a lot but a recent incident where a carpentry knife met my hand kept me off the bike for around 10 days. Rather than just sit on the trainer with Zwift, I opted to see if I could run a couple of miles. My leg muscles complained a few days later but I've been keeping at it and wondered who else also runs.

I am still planning on riding the upper 1/4 of the GDMBR route next Summer and want to be sure that my walking/bike pushing legs are as good as they can be.

mtbr member
    I started running 5 years ago to get in shape but never really enjoyed it. So I started riding because I really enjoy being in the woods. Recently started doing trail runs/races. I still don't enjoy it as much as riding but it is much better.
    2014 Specialized Fatboy
    2013 Rocky Mountain Element BC Edition
    2011 Gary Fisher Utopia
    2007 Specialized Roubaix

Occasionally engagedů