Trek Fat bike

Printable View

• 10-23-2013
    hardly_stuntworthy
    They didn't even consider bringing them in Australia, I had to privately import one from the US, and I plan to stick it to the Trek guys at the Mont 24hr race in Canberra when I ride it there too 8) (in a nice way of course)
  • 10-24-2013
    smithrider
    Is there any updates on if the Nate will fit in the rear with the front derailleur?
  • 10-25-2013
    Northernbreed
    Quote:

Originally Posted by smithrider View Post
    Is there any updates on if the Nate will fit in the rear with the front derailleur?

+1 - I'd love to find this out too.
  • 10-25-2013
    heyyall
    I'm just a noob when it comes to fatbikes and Nates vs. Knards, but I rode last night for the first time on the Knards and they were great for mixed use. Very steep grass hills going up or down? No problem. Paved MUT? Moved briskly along. Spin out at 20+ mph? Not an issue. I'm getting them on dirt tomorrow to see what happens. Given the limited tread I run on my 29er currently, the Knards seem like they will be a dream on dirt. Time will tell, particularly when the white stuff starts falling here.

So what I'm getting at is why would a person trade the much lighter Knard for a Nate? That seems like a downgrade to me. I'm learning, but I just don't see the hang up.
  • 10-25-2013
    smithrider
    Quote:

Originally Posted by heyyall View Post
    I'm just a noob when it comes to fatbikes and Nates vs. Knards, but I rode last night for the first time on the Knards and they were great for mixed use. Very steep grass hills going up or down? No problem. Paved MUT? Moved briskly along. Spin out at 20+ mph? Not an issue. I'm getting them on dirt tomorrow to see what happens. Given the limited tread I run on my 29er currently, the Knards seem like they will be a dream on dirt. Time will tell, particularly when the white stuff starts falling here.