Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mtbr member

Minion 27.5 x 3.8 available yet?

I have some new wheels coming in next week from my Mukluk that would benefit greatly from these tires. The wheels will have 27.5 x 50mm carbon rims. I have been searching for these tires with no luck.
    Any other suggestions for other tire options are also appreciated. I need something with good sidewall protection because I ride in rocks a lot.

This place needs an enema
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain_America1976 View Post
    I have some new wheels coming in next week from my Mukluk that would benefit greatly from these tires. The wheels will have 27.5 x 50mm carbon rims. I have been searching for these tires with no luck.
    Any other suggestions for other tire options are also appreciated. I need something with good sidewall protection because I ride in rocks a lot.
    The Bontrager Hodag's have a durable casing. I've been running them on my 5 x 5" travel B Fat FS bike for 6+ months. Love 'em.

mtbr member
    That's good to hear. Thanks. Have you had a chance to ride them in snow yet? They look solid for dirt and rocks.

That's good to hear. Thanks. Have you had a chance to ride them in snow yet? They look solid for dirt and rocks.
    Packed snow, yes, and they did great. But nothing loose or deep yet.

mtbr member
    Thanks again for the reply. I might have to settle for Hodags until the Minions come out.

mtbr member
    Apr 2014
    Quote Originally Posted by mikesee View Post
    The Bontrager Hodag's have a durable casing. I've been running them on my 5 x 5" travel B Fat FS bike for 6+ months. Love 'em.
    Buddy of mine slashed his rear (Farley hardtail) in the rocks, wouldn't seal and he had to throw a tube in it.
    2015 Specialized Stumpjumper 29er HT
    2015 Mongoose Vinson fat bike

Quote Originally Posted by yzedf View Post
    Buddy of mine slashed his rear (Farley hardtail) in the rocks, wouldn't seal and he had to throw a tube in it.