Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Oct 2005

Mendon is at interbike but I have to ask, is this DLR2 110 Carbon lefty

A good candidate for a Fat tire conversion..?

Thanks in advance and sorry for all the stupid questions, I'm just learning as I go along..

Sup
    sorry but it is carbon with fixed clamps
    it is not a fat bike option

Sj
    I am slow therefore I am

mtbr member
    Oct 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by SlowerJoe View Post
    sorry but it is carbon with fixed clamps
    it is not a fat bike option

Sj
    Thanks Joe you save me a bunch of money..

mtbr member
    I have an extra DLR Titanium, Shoot me a note if you're interested. Perfect for a fatbike!

mtbr member
    Oct 2005
    Quote Originally Posted by ferrstein View Post
    I have an extra DLR Titanium, Shoot me a note if you're interested. Perfect for a fatbike!
    Pm send...

By the way anybody know around how much the conversion service from Mendon cost, I can build the wheel my self, in fact I like to do it, but I do need the special clamps and the internal work on the fork done..

mtbr member
    Oct 2005
    Can somebody please tell me the going rate for a "Mendon lefty" with or with out the wheel, (Yes I did check Ebay, but I don't know where else to look)

I'm in the fence about looking for a lefty already transform or to buy the lefty and send it to Mendon for some magic..

Thanks as usual..

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by patineto View Post
    Can somebody please tell me the going rate for a "Mendon lefty" with or with out the wheel, (Yes I did check Ebay, but I don't know where else to look)

I'm in the fence about looking for a lefty already transform or to buy the lefty and send it to Mendon for some magic..

Thanks as usual..
    Check my build (My 9-0-7 build), to see his latest work. $750 for the rebuilt Lefty. $250 for a set of clamps. I will be painting the silver tubes red anodized soon.

mtbr member

Thanks as usual..