Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Aug 2013

Which fat bike should i buy?

Let me introduce myself, my name is Tommy and last time i rode a bike was 20 years ago. I was more into sport motorcycles until i got hurt few year back. Since i don't want another motorcycle i decided to get into riding bicycles and the fat bike really caught my attention. Now since i am very new to this fat bike thing i really cannot decide which bike to buy, there is so many of them and also there are custom ones. I have around $3000 to spend and i need you professional advice as to what to get, i really want a custom bike with colors i want but if that is out of my price range i will settle for off the shelve one but i want a really good bike with good parts in it and good handling.

mtbr member
    Jul 2013
    In the land of the fat, the 4.8s on hunjos is king.

mtbr member
    Aug 2013
    4.8 it is. But which brand, can $3000 buy a custom built bike?

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    There are hundreds of options for fat bikes under $3000. Window shop the picture thread for your options.

/ thread

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by tomi-iv View Post
    Let me introduce myself, my name is Tommy and last time i rode a bike was 20 years ago. I was more into sport motorcycles until i got hurt few year back. Since i don't want another motorcycle i decided to get into riding bicycles and the fat bike really caught my attention. Now since i am very new to this fat bike thing i really cannot decide which bike to buy, there is so many of them and also there are custom ones. I have around $3000 to spend and i need you professional advice as to what to get, i really want a custom bike with colors i want but if that is out of my price range i will settle for off the shelve one but i want a really good bike with good parts in it and good handling.