mtbr member

Redline mini BMX bike- what year?

Anyone have an idea what year this Redline is? I looked on Redline's site and no luck. I am thinking about buying it for my son. They're asking $150 and I think it's too much if older than a few years old.

Thanks!
    ez
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Redline mini BMX bike- what year?-redbmx.jpg  

- 1995 Giant ATX 870
    - 2011 Salsa El Mariachi XL
    - 2011 Kona Unit (singlespeed) XL

I sweep myself
    Not sure on the year of that one but the least expensive mini that Redline has now is here:

REDLINE BICYCLES BMX RACE 2012 MX MINI

At $350 for new, I personally don't think $150 is too bad if it's in good shape.

When I worked in a shop many moons ago we sold used bikes and always priced them about 1/2 of a comparable new bike.
    "In the past few years there has been building up within me an obsession that the only way to piece of mind is to go somewhere in the desert, far away from things, and just sit down." - Ernie Pyle

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by slomo View Post
    Not sure on the year of that one but the least expensive mini that Redline has now is here:

REDLINE BICYCLES BMX RACE 2012 MX MINI

At $350 for new, I personally don't think $150 is too bad if it's in good shape.

When I worked in a shop many moons ago we sold used bikes and always priced them about 1/2 of a comparable new bike.
    good point. i'll be taking a closer look at it. thanks!
    - 1995 Giant ATX 870

mtbr member
    Oct 2011

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    Yep, it's a 2003 John Purse Signature.

If it's very well cared for and doesn't need much service, it's a reasonable price. I'd offer $125, but wouldn't walk away from $150 if you are intent on buying a complete bike.

Lowest price you'll see on a stock, alum. bike in exc. condition is $150. Lowest price on a cro-mo bike would be $100.