Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    swag ho Administrator

Parents - Roll call here.

Please introduce yourself so us parents can get to know each other.

Who are you and how long have you been riding?

How old are your kids? How much do they ride and what is your goal?

Share some pictures and stories.

fc

PRETENDURO
    I am Leopold Porkstacker. I have been riding bicycles since I was five years old. My boys are 6.5 and 7.75 years old. I try to get them out onto the singletrack every weekend, however during the summertime we were doing it two to three times per week.

Moving picture:
    QUOTE from MTBR.COM: You have given Brewtality too much Reputation in the last 24 hours, try again later.

mtbr member
    Feb 2011
    I am Doug, I have been riding since I was 8. I ride in town enough to keep slim in spite of a very large appetite for french fries.
    I have a 9 and 5 year old, the 9 year old is good for a 100km day on flat (ish) gravel. The 5 year old is on a Burley Piccolo or in a cargo bike for any ride longer than 4km and on a run bike or BMX race bike for shorter rides.
    I take my kids on bikepacking trips and off-road tours.
    http://forums.mtbr.com/attachment.ph...1&d=1350577126
    I occasionally write up my trips on spot adventures as user coldbike, I have several stubs in there currently waiting for me to fill in the story and pictures as well as a long writeup of last year's tour. View A SPOT Adventure

http://forums.mtbr.com/attachment.ph...1&d=1350579541
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Parents - Roll call here.-j1rw4_hi7yqhkgcfsl5secrkg_pdw9ezwhs4-63divw-uttnmtza6vz-azoaeb-vudfweaepntdiruakap-cf7i.jpg  

Parents - Roll call here.-2012-08-02-19-00-47-1300485.jpg  

Last edited by coldbike; 10-18-2012 at 09:59 AM. Reason: Added link

Wēk SŰs
    I am Newton. I've been riding for 2 yrs, 1 month. I learned to ride as a kid, but never had a bike of my own, and never really rode beyond basics.