Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Keystone Enduro - opinions?

Ok - this could get messy.

This was my first Enduro (and first day on a lift). It's was a bit rough - more than I expected - but I came away without a cast or an ER visit. I have no experience to base things on; however, a lot of folks there were saying this was on par with most DH courses. From what I've seen of the other US Enduros (based on images, video, and experience on some courses) some stages were more rough.

If you actually went and did this, what did you think of it?
    Was this a bit too much gnar? Was it hard but just fine? On par with what you expected? Do you think this fits what most expected for "enduro" vague as that definition may be?

Thread Terrorist
    Had I known this was a DH Stage Race, I would've joined this. However, I was under the impression there was an uphill portion to this that was to be timed. Apparently not. Many of the DH racers were at Trestle racing for the weekend. From the people I've been talking with, they hated it (not enough uphill) or loved it (more DH).

So, here's the philosophical question: What is an Enduro?
    Golden Bike Park Group

Peak Cycles Gravity Team & Bikeparts.com
    Trestle Bike Park

<100%
    My first Enduro also. I thought it was a first class A$$ kicking. More gnar than I expected but they dialed it back a bit considering what they could have included. I don't think there are any tried and true standards for Enduro's so perhaps they come in many flavors? If so, this one was Cayenne. Maybe the next one will be Safron...

I am amazed that some - perhaps the majority - were riding as fast as they were without any significant body armor and "enduro" helmets.

Some seriously fast dudes and dudette's this weekend. I do not count myself among them.

Definately worth every penny.

Airborne Flight Crew