Thread: Leadville 2014

mtbr member
    Oct 2011

Leadville 2014

Who's registered for the lottery? This is my first time. Plan on doing the Austin Rattler and Leadville 50 also.

mtbr member
    Sep 2011
    Team registered here.

Kinda bummed when I read race reports that it is basically a dirt road race...
    2014 S-Works Epic WC
    2014 Yeti ARC
    2014 S-Works Crux Disc

mtbr member
    Sep 2013
    I registered (first time too), but I am pretty certain I just made a $17 donation. Will also be doing LT 50 though...see ya there.

mtbr member
    Feb 2012
    Signed up as a team with my sis.

Sooz
    I have. All the way from Australia. Not sure how to "acclimatize" for the altitude though!

mtbr member
    Apr 2008
    Just be glad you did not waste your cash on the Leadville 100! That one is basically a dirt road and pavement race. If you guys are going to travel all the way out to Colorado to race you should look at other options.

I know I am going to sound like a jerk here but if I had to pick two races that I would never do again even if I had a free entry, it would be the LT50 and the LT100. The atmosphere is awesome and the people and volunteers are great but the riding is not fun at all.

Quote Originally Posted by irishpitbull View Post
    Team registered here.

Kinda bummed when I read race reports that it is basically a dirt road race...

mtbr member
    Nov 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by cbrock450 View Post
    Just be glad you did not waste your cash on the Leadville 100! That one is basically a dirt road and pavement race. If you guys are going to travel all the way out to Colorado to race you should look at other options.

I know I am going to sound like a jerk here but if I had to pick two races that I would never do again even if I had a free entry, it would be the LT50 and the LT100. The atmosphere is awesome and the people and volunteers are great but the riding is not fun at all.