Thread: Ellsworth CS

white boy extraordinaire

Ellsworth CS

I would just like to say, Ellsworth stepped up and rocked my customer service world.

This was the week before the ouachita challenge and as I was cleaning my bike I noticed a crack in the chainstay on my truth (old symetrical chainstay).

I called the local dealer whom I use very little and they told me to bring it in and they'll see what they can do.

Well, i brought it in. They called EW and EW said to take some pics and send it to them.

Well, the shop did and EW called back and said they would replace it.

I paid extra for overnight shipping, as this was Wed, I live in TN and have a race I've been training for five months for in three days.

In the end, I had a new chainstay with new bearings on my bike at no cost ,beside overnight shipping,in 24 hours of making the first call. they even upgraded the chainstay to the new asymetric chainstay.

Thank you very much Ellsworth and East Ridge bikes in Chattannooga, TN.
    "Hey, hey, careful man! There's a beverage here!"

-the Dude

mtbr member
    Jun 2006
    Good Stuff

Ells have always looked after me.
    "[SIZE="3"][SIZE="2"]but I do not see anything in the world of suspension methods that is superior to the 4 Bar.

Dave Turner[/SIZE][/SIZE]

VooDoo user.
    Good to hear!!!

mtbr member

Well done E

Good to hear!

Rolling
    I think people appreciate hearing that kind of news.

mtbr member
    Feb 2006
    I've been riding my Epi for almost 2 years now and Ellsworth customer service has been nothing short of stellar from day one!!!

mtbr member
    Jan 2008
    hmm.. i just wonder, how can you get such support?
    back days, i sent an email to info@ellsworthbikes.com cause that the only email I know through their website.. but still until now, I didn't get any response at all.. I'm just wondering why, if it failed, their mail server should be back with an error message, but it didn't..