mtbr member

Paris - Ancaster Info

Hey Guys, I had a thought and wanted to see if any of you guys could help me out.

Has anyone used a GPS for the P-A in the last few years. I'd like to get the info and plot it into my trainer to "pre-ride" the course a few times.

I have a TACX trainer that will allow me the build a "virtual ride". I can use the data from your GPS to build the same climbs, descents, flat sections and so on into my "virtual course".
    I cant build in the turns or anything but I can ride the same distance, climb in the same places, and open up on the flats in the same sections.

I've never tried this before, so I'm not even sure how easy or hard it'll be, but I'm willing to give it a shot.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can provide the info.
    cheers
    Ben

mtbr member
    The course was pretty flat last year. So I wouldn't worry too much about it.

mtbr member

Good job! Got it!

Quote Originally Posted by Dover
    Hey Guys, I had a thought and wanted to see if any of you guys could help me out.

Has anyone used a GPS for the P-A in the last few years. I'd like to get the info and plot it into my trainer to "pre-ride" the course a few times.

I have a TACX trainer that will allow me the build a "virtual ride". I can use the data from your GPS to build the same climbs, descents, flat sections and so on into my "virtual course".
    I cant build in the turns or anything but I can ride the same distance, climb in the same places, and open up on the flats in the same sections.

I've never tried this before, so I'm not even sure how easy or hard it'll be, but I'm willing to give it a shot.

cheers
    Ben
    PM me with your contact details and I will forward you what you need...
    A bad day on the bike is better than a good day doing anything else...

http://www.apexracephotography.com

sock puppet

ummm...

60-ish km

JUST HAMMER for the most time... i mean, for the 96% of the time...

thats it...

Quote Originally Posted by Dover

cheers