Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
    Lemmy Rules!

My Dream Bike...18 years later

Back when I was a starving student, the bike I wanted and could not afford was a Rocky Mountain Blizzard. I have never owned one...until now.

A colleague at work told me today that he had a 1994 Blizzard that he has not ridden in years and no longer has space for. He told me that it "needed some love" but that it was mine if I wanted it. And as I never owned one, I am going to take him up on this offer.

The plan is to restore this cutting edge piece of mid 1990s mountain biking techology. I am not the greatest bike mechanic but what better way to learn? Pictures of Project Blizzard to hopefull follow (assuming my work colleague has not come to his senses...). Stay tuned...
    Strava made me do it....

Dorkimus Prime
    Quote Originally Posted by Unglued View Post
    Back when I was a starving student, the bike I wanted and could not afford was a Rocky Mountain Blizzard. I have never owned one...until now.

A colleague at work told me today that he had a 1994 Blizzard that he has not ridden in years and no longer has space for. He told me that it "needed some love" but that it was mine if I wanted it. And as I never owned one, I am going to take him up on this offer.

The plan is to restore this cutting edge piece of mid 1990s mountain biking techology. I am not the greatest bike mechanic but what better way to learn? Pictures of Project Blizzard to hopefull follow (assuming my work colleague has not come to his senses...). Stay tuned...
    That was my first love to. There is a Hamiltonian on here, by the handle Bagpipes, who is the master of all thing Blizzard. He may, or may not, still frequent mtbr.

Good on ya, Unglued. Good on ya.
    "I love being on a bike. It helps me feel free. I get it from my dad", by Guillaume Blanchet

mtbr member
    1994?! Holy crap, that's old! I still have my 1997. It's my winter bike.
    Have fun if you get it. Looking forward to seeing it.