Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mtbr Decade+

Eastern Canadian MTBR's Cycling Goals for 2014

I stole this thread from the passion forum, but I thought it more relevant to ask here with people I sorta know than read about people there I definitely don't know. What are your cycling goals for 2014?

I'm at a weird spot in my life with cycling, I don't do it enough! I haven't lost the passion. I just never squeeze rides in with my life. My goals are to ride more. More specifically, my older kid has agreed to do Paris to St. George with me. He's in shape, I'll need to up my game to avoid embarrassment/family disgrace. Secondly, I was given blood pressure meds for chronic high blood pressure. I'm not a doctor guy or a medication guy, but after seeking secondary advice a nurse said to me, "Get in shape enough and see if you can get off the medication, but you should be taking it now." So I'd like to ride myself to lower blood pressure.
    "I love being on a bike. It helps me feel free. I get it from my dad", by Guillaume Blanchet

mtbr member
    Biggie, I wish you the best of luck with that goal.

Some random goals I have this year.

- Do a 100 mile MTB ride on the trails/double track in and around Hamilton. Longest has been 120 km so far.

- I'm going to Breck Epic. I want desperately not to race, not for one moment to care an ounce about my placement. I want to enjoy the riding and the views to maximum capacity. Embrace where my bike is taking me.

- Halve my placement in P2A.

- Ride my fatbike in Muskoka (was foiled twice last year by weather).

mtbr member
    Jun 2011
    Find time to put some decent training rides in. These 2nd/3rd lap cramps must go.

Be deemed good enough for expert next season (see above).

Get to Hydro Cut /HF/AF and make one of the hamilton area group rides.

Hope to afford CTS this year. (not looking good so far)

Evil Jr.
    Personal:

Ride with Monster Jr. at Joyride and the Driving Park as much as possible.

Professional: