mtbr member

CBC - The National

This evening's National will do as an introduction. My name is Cameron, I am a grad student (urban geography) at U of T and still can't believe that I made it on tv tonight for a whole three seconds. I walked into Sweet Pete's for a new brake arm and found a CBC camera crew doing a story on high oil prices. Skip to minute 3:40 (after the New Brunswick bit) and there I am on the commuter (01 Kona Cindercone) talking with shop manager Owen Gerrald. Crazy.

http://www.cbc.ca/national/latestbroadcast.html

Cam

mtbr member
    Welcome to the forums Cameron!

bi-winning
    Record high oil prices? Oh joy.

Welcome to the forum by the way.
    When under pressure, your level of performance will sink to your level of preparation.

Shorthills Cycling Club

Student
    Welcome and congrats on your fame
    [SIZE="3"]The secret to mountain biking is pretty simple. The slower you go the more likely it is you'll crash. ~Julie Furtado[/SIZE]

NormalNorm
    Funny, i was saw this last night and found it interesting about people commuting on bikes. It was said, that the price of bikes are going to go up because of price of oil(they say it cost more to deliver the bikes). Strange......

bi-winning
    Quote Originally Posted by norm
    Funny, i was saw this last night and found it interesting about people commuting on bikes. It was said, that the price of bikes are going to go up because of price of oil(they say it cost more to deliver the bikes). Strange......
    Almost any consumer good needs to be delivered. Delivery requires fuel, which generally requires oil. So, oil goes up, _______ will probably go up too.
    When under pressure, your level of performance will sink to your level of preparation.

Shorthills Cycling Club

NormalNorm
    I just find it ironic that that the "bicycle" is being promoted as an alternative to the car....but fuel prices are going to drive up the price of a bike.

Space for rent...