Live Free or Ride!

Anyone else get rain 2day?

Anyone else get killed with rain 2day? Went to Albion Hills got soaked, bike was muddy, luckily they have a bike wash, then we figured well it's raining up here so we'll go south, so we went to kelso, only to have about an hour of riding before we got blasted again. All in all I guesss it was good as I have little to no experience riding in adverse condition.
    2007 Giant Anthem 1
    2009 Giant XTC 0

bi-winning
    it rained in Niagara Falls today. But, the sun is out now, and i plan to go riding a little later today.
    When under pressure, your level of performance will sink to your level of preparation.

Shorthills Cycling Club

mtbr member
    Feb 2006
    rain and 12C in Sudbury, just put in 36k of road and trails with my bud. It was a hard one.

dirt roadie
    Yeah me and Voodoo Child got soaked in St. Kitts. We only got about 45mins of riding in.
    Of course now it's sunny...

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    It rained up here in Bracebridge pretty much the hole day. Very heavy at times. A crapy beginnin to the long turkey weekend.

Live Free or Ride!
    15C 2morrow, funny how in 2007 with all this technology they still can't seem to put together a weather forecast for a day ahead that actually turns out to be right.
    2007 Giant Anthem 1
    2009 Giant XTC 0

the original big ring
    rained in Ottawa pretty much all day
    - tomorrow looks good!

mtbr member
    I had plans to go early this morning was hoping to head for Kelso but it was pouring when I got up at 7:30. Radar says it's just local, around Hamilton and Niagara. Forecast says 40% chance of showers today(same forecast as yesterday) - Does that mean 100% chance of showers for 40% of the area???

Happy Mojo Rider