Knob scrubber

Time Atac pedals, any good?

I've been using crank bros pedals for a few years now, and while I like them I'm sick of their poor durability. I've chewed out 2 sets, and my latest set need rebuilding for the second time. Shimano is not an option for me, they lock me in too much and I end up with sore knees. I'm looking at Time Atacs, but don't know anyone who uses them. Can anyone recommend them? What are they like for durability/longevity?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using Tapatalk 2
    Real men do it in the dirt

mtbr member
    They will be perfect for you. I have them and hate them for all the reasons you will love them. They're as easy to get into as Eggs, the release angle is the same and they have a bit of float to them. The only negative compared to Eggs is added weight but you'll get longevity. They might last 5-10 years with no maintenance. Buy them.

Five is right out
    Sep 2006
    Do a quick search on Time ATAC on this site. Lots of posters are extremely positive on them (myself included).

+1 to what Limba said.

El Pollo Diablo
    I love mine. (Second set, would still be on the first set if I hadn't lost them in a move)
    Bit heavy but they totally ignore mud, nice float... see first response above.

Fat-tired Roadie
    I like mine. I have Time ATAC Aliums and ROC ATACs. I prefer the Aliums. Not sure about the XS - I haven't tried those yet.
    "Don't buy upgrades; ride up grades." -Eddy Merckx

Knob scrubber
    Thanks for the responses, think I'll bite the bullet and order a set for my new rig.

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    Make sure you get the ATAC Roc, they have metal plates where the shoe contacts the pedal body which makes them even more durable. Do not get the ATAC XS pedal, just don't.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004