mtbr member

RaceFace Deus - BB Question (replacement)

Howdy Howdy, I am writing today as I have a problem with my RaceFace Deus Bottom bracket.

I have been using the Deus crank set for about 4 months, during that time it's been to two races both 12hrs, and a couple of trail rides (I dont get out enough). Now the bearings in BB are feeling seased- the cranks don't spin all that freely.

I was wondering if the Deus Crankset is compatable with other intergrated BB's such as Shimano? I remeber hearing something to that extent but wasn't all that sure. Asking this as it is much easier and quiet possably much cheaper for me to get a Shimano BB then it is a Raceface Deus BB. Will it work?.

Also regarding spacers- in the manual it says to run 1x spacer on the drive side and non on the non drive side; however the chainline still looks somewhat out of whack dispite following the manual. IS it ok to remove the BB spacer - I'm not sure there is any seal spacers in the driveside crank to remove
    Last edited by CulBaire; 01-10-2006 at 04:31 PM.
    Cul is a regretted trademark of the CulBaire Co'op Pty Ltd, as are his random ramblings and associated ********.

The devil is an angel too
    Race Face [SIZE=7]DEUS[/SIZE]

Sorry, it just buggs the sh!t out of me when people keep calling them dues.

And yes and probably not.
    Art is the most intense mode of individualism that the world has known.

Oscar Wilde

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by FrozenK
    Race Face [SIZE=7]DEUS[/SIZE]

Sorry, it just buggs the sh!t out of me when people keep calling them dues.

And yes and probably not.
    Hehehe sorry I always mix it up I changed the thread title for you

Cheers Frozen K
    Cul is a regretted trademark of the CulBaire Co'op Pty Ltd, as are his random ramblings and associated ********.

Powder King lift jockey.