Thread: windrock

mtbr member
    Sep 2006

windrock

i live about 30mins away from windrock and i still havn't been on the dh trails there,, i hav been there once. also, I just now got my freeride bike complete last nite. i want to take it dhing for the 1st time.

has any1 ridden the dh trails at windrock, and how tough r they? (i am brand new to dhing and freeride, sorta freaked out)

Does any1 go to windrock here on a weekend? I want 2get2 know sum people

long standing member
    I haven't been there, but stumbled upon their online forum. There are some videos in threads on there that give you an idea of the terrain. It looks like the real deal: techy, steep, and they've got some man-made stuff too. Maybe post over on that forum and you can hook up with some locals.

mtbr member
    Jun 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by ningita
    i live about 30mins away from windrock and i still havn't been on the dh trails there,, i hav been there once. also, I just now got my freeride bike complete last nite. i want to take it dhing for the 1st time.

has any1 ridden the dh trails at windrock, and how tough r they? (i am brand new to dhing and freeride, sorta freaked out)

Does any1 go to windrock here on a weekend? I want 2get2 know sum people
    Where do you live? I live in Nashville, about 3 hours west of WR. Three of my buddies went back in October. They stressed that it's a DH trail more for speed and technicality than it is for FR. Although there are a couple of ladders and drops there, it's mostly a DH trail.
    Also, ensure that you do have the right kind of bike, and all protective gear. They are sticklers about having the right equipment. Example, do not show up there with a hardtail, or a <5" A/M bike. They will most likely not let you ride.
    I'm planning on going here in the spring as soon as I get my Bottlerocket assembled.
    Jump it onto something off of something or over something.

There's more to freeriding than dirt jumps.

mtbr member