Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    RideDirt

Who's got the Troy Lee D3 Carbon Helmet - ? Chime in people :)

Call me crazy or whatever you want but FUK when i saw this , it just seems purely amazing .Im not a pro but this helmet looks like a must . I was watching a video on it , and the way its designed is very nice. Im coming from a Giro Remedy that i got in Medium which is a regular fit , lil loose . I cant seem to forget about it and DEF need to buy this thing . Last year i kind of banged up my Giro helmet when i smashed my head from my fall so im looking for something new and im ready to drop the bills for this thing . Im not a fan boy or whatever , its just i REALLY like their products and the quality and could careless about trying to impress people or look cool .

So how would you guys rate sizing ? Is it pretty accurate or ? and what goggles work good with these helmets Season is about to start in 2 weekends so i need some input soon please ! I can get it for a really good deal too sooooo thats makes it much more sexier haha .. I been eyeing this thing down for a while now.

How can you say no to this ?

mtbr member
    Sep 2005
    Aedubber I don't have the D3 but had a D2 composite and now have a D2 carbon and it fits great (got the m/l) . I also had a Giro remedy and I find the overall fit, feel and style of the TLD much better, so I am sure the D3 is going to be even better. I'm kind of in the market for a new lid and saw a few on eBay brand new a few weeks ago at some pretty good prices.
    Last edited by danglingmanhood; 04-20-2013 at 04:59 PM.

RideDirt
    Quote Originally Posted by danglingmanhood View Post