mtbr member
    Jul 2013

Good job! what is the cheapest starting FR/DH frame??

im just new to FR/DH so might as well choose from the cheaper frames, well the truth is im on a tight budget LOL

sooo help me out here by sharing your thoughts about these frames.
    below each pic is the website which doesnt tell much soo i need your experience to help me know the pros and cons of each of the frames

cheers!!!!

MOSSO BIKE

MOSSO BIKE

MOSSO BIKE

http://www.venzobike.com/v1/index.ph...294&Itemid=483

RideDirt
    If your on such a tight budget then why are you building a bike frame up ? It does cost more just so you know . Why dont you just buy a used bike since your starting out . Do you want to downhill or freeride ? Pick one .

mtbr member
    Jul 2013

what im using now is a 2nd hand bought generic fullsus frame and i wanted to upgrade it.. i want a new one and those were my choices..
    please help me choose the best one thanks!!!!

mtbr member
    Jan 2009
    as the others have said,,, cheapest,,, best go second hand,,,,
    that said there are some good cheapish bikes to be had in europe,,,
    yt industries, ghost,,,, canyon,,, ns bikes,,, all do complete freeride/dh orientated bikes for reasonable money. decathlon also have a dh bike and free ride bike at a very reasonable price, aimed at people on a budget, its got a ok'ish spec to.
    the frames you listed i have never heard of,,,, im my opinion they look ok, im guessing they are catalogue coppies of bigger named manufacturers bikes,

mtbr member