Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Tall DH Rider

mtbr member
    Nov 2010

Tall DH Rider

Hey All-

I am poking around looking to hear from other tall DH riders as to how they have created a better fit in the cockpit. I am 6'3". I have an XL Session 88 with lots of nice extras. I put Pro Taper 1" rise bars and Twenty6 riser stem on it and it feels pretty good and the more I ride, the better it feels. Just curious if any other tall people out there have any secrets or if I really don't need anything else but more time on the bike. Just had an awesome two days ripping at Angel Fire and the bike was fantastic. I have been riding MTB for over 20 years but only into DH for a year so far. Looking for first hand knowledge and experience not speculation or the "I knew a guy who knew a guy who..."

Thanks!
    Last edited by Devin's Dad; 09-03-2012 at 08:42 AM.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by Devin's Dad View Post
    Hey All-

I am poking around looking to hear from other tall DH riders as to how they have created a better fit in the cockpit. I have an XL Session 88 with lots of nice extras. I put Pro Taper 1" rise bars and Twenty6 riser stem on it and it feels pretty good and the more I ride, the better it feels. Just curious if any other tall people out there have any secrets or if I really don't need anything else but more time on the bike. Just had an awesome two days ripping at Angel Fire and the bike was fantastic. I have been riding MTB for over 20 years but only into DH for a year so far. Looking for first hand knowledge and experience not speculation or the "I knew a guy who knew a guy who..."

Thanks!
    How tall are you ?

mtbr member
    Nov 2010
    6'3"

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    6'3"