DOWNHILL MAFIA

KHS FR2000 frame

Anyone here ever own one or ride one?
    I was thinking of getting one just to beat into the ground.
    Just a little something to put a couple inches under me without breaking my wallet, since I use my hardtail for everything, It's gettin beaten down. I was just wondering if theyre worth the 300 bucks.

Save my $..
    or
    Go for it..
    i want to post more but i can't stop riding!

crumb
    from what ive read about them save your $. even though i have no 1st hand experience ive heard theyre weak and break. Ive also heard good things about them but mostly negative. hopefully someone whos ridden one will respond
    ETBW
    Magura

bpuodt
    Actually the FR2000 is a pretty good bike. It's good for just beating on. Don't expect it to be the fastest DH, but it feels good.

The rear end is stiff and the frame is burly.

Make sure to get a size smaller than you would think, the top tube is long. The 18 and 20 inch frames are big.

I've been beating on one for about 8 months no problems. Still plenty stiff and like yourself I mostly ride hardtails, so I notice flex easily.

It's just a strong frame, period. They can take 10 footers all day long with the shock setup right. Look for the one with the MAnitou swinger coil shock from bobs-bicycles.com. Should be fun with your SuperT on it.

DOWNHILL MAFIA
    Quote Originally Posted by Robot Chicken
    Actually the FR2000 is a pretty good bike. It's good for just beating on. Don't expect it to be the fastest DH, but it feels good.

The rear end is stiff and the frame is burly.

Make sure to get a size smaller than you would think, the top tube is long. The 18 and 20 inch frames are big.

I've been beating on one for about 8 months no problems. Still plenty stiff and like yourself I mostly ride hardtails, so I notice flex easily.