Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Mar 2007

Full write up and photos of my first ride on the 2011 canfield jedi!

Full Write up and pictures here: http://kwracing.wordpress.com/

Text only:

Now i have been riding bikes for about 3 years now and i have 2 years of DH biking under my belt so i have a decent idea of how a big bike handles, how it pedals, and what happens when you hit some rough terrain. For example rock gardens, roots, jumps, etc. well on Thursday afternoon everything i thought i knew went out the window, I got to ride my 2011 Canfield Jedi for the first time. As soon as i got it built up i got a ton of compliments on how this thing looks it is just straight up sexy! I ended up going for the black frame with blue links and it turned out killer!

The next thing that jumped out on me was the pedaling efficiency i was so excited to ride the bike after i built it up i took it off of the bike stand at my local shop and sprinted the 2 miles home full bore and the entire time i was just laughing.This 39 pound full on 8 inch travel bike was easier to pedal than my 6 inch trail bike!As soon as i got home i threw my bike on my rack and called my buddy Brian Raphael a proffessional Photographer to go take some pictures of the maiden voyage. We got to the top of the hill and set off down the infamous Frisbee golf trail.