mtbr member
    Aug 2014

Downhill Questions

Hello guys , I have been riding XC bikes for a long time and will be starting riding downhill next week, so I bought a Giant Glory 2 2014, for a really good price and it has a Rockshox Domain RC Dualcrown fork and a Rockshox Kage R rear shock and mu question is should I upgrade them ? But do not forget I am a beginner downhill rider

mtbr member
    I wouldn't upgrade anything just yet. Get a feel for the bike until you learn what you like/don't like and/or find areas for improvement. I'm not familiar with either your fork or shock but basically, if the rebound works and it's not a rolling pogo-stick, it'll be serviceable.

Lots of people spend a great deal of their time and money swapping parts and "upgrading" constantly without ever getting accustomed to any one product. Remember, it is the rider, not the bike. Keep that in mind at all times.
    HEY BIKE INDUSTRY: WE'RE NOT ALL CEOs !!!

mtbr member