Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Wink DH Bike Build Question

I am new to DH bikes, but there are a lot of crazy near straight down hills I want to ride but do not have the right bike for it. I don't know the difference in a DH and FR bike, but I am not riding a lift to the top, I have to ride/walk to the top which is around 5-8 miles on average.

So am I missing anything from this bike build?
    Did I select anything incompatible without knowing it?
    I basically took the spec list from the top GT Fury package and then tweaked it for my self a bit more.
    I think I can put this together for less than GT including wheels.

GT Fury Alloy Frame Kit 2013
    Marzocchi 888 RC3 Evo V.2 Fork 2013 White, 1 1/8" Steerer, 20mm Axle
    Hope Top Crown and Integrated Stem Black, Marzocchi 888
    Shimano M825 Saint Crankset Black, 170mm, 83mm
    Sram XG-1099 XX 10 Speed Cassette 11-32T
    Sram PC-1090R Chain 2010 Silver, 10SP
    E.13 LG1+ Chain Retention System 2009 White, 32-36T, ISCG05
    Shimano M820 Saint Rear Derailleur Black, DH, 11-23T/11-28T
    Shimano M820 Saint Shift Lever Black, Right Only
    Shimano M820 Saint Disc Brake Set Black, Right
    Shimano M820 Saint Disc Brake Set Front, Left
    Shimano SM-RT98 Rotor 203mm
    Fox Doss 5" Dropper Seatpost Black, 31.6mm
    Truvativ Hussefelt Comp Riserbar Blast Black, 700, 20mm Rise
    Cane Creek Angleset ZS49 .5/1.0/1.5 Kit BAA0203K, 1.5HT, 1-1/8ST, 3-
    ANGLE Kit
    Oury Mountain Grip Black
    Alloy Headset Spacers Black, 5mm & 10mm, 1 1/8"

Planning CK Hubs on proper DH Rims, not yet selected.

I'm not sure on the riser handle bar... suggestions welcome.
    Last edited by Trail_Blazer; 07-20-2013 at 11:45 AM.

Total Goober
    Sep 2009
    Why are you putting a dropper post on a DH bike?
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuglio View Post
    You guys suck im all bummed now

mtbr member
    Sep 2008
    '86 the dropper.

mtbr member
    Sep 2005