mtbr member
    Feb 2011

BoXXer team fork

Not sure if this is supposed to go here or not but I figured you guys would know best.

I found an 09 boxxer team for sale in my neighborhood for 300obo so im interested in it.

If I go look at it what should I be looking for? seals? what else?

Anything else I should ask about?

Would 250 to 300 be a reasonable price for one in good shape?

Ive been riding for a year so Im not an expert but by no means an idiot.

slap happy
    check the uppers and lowers for scratches and gouges...lowers are more important here. ask how often it was serviced. ask if he's including the tuning springs it came with too.
    oh that's a decent price if its in useable shape.
    Consequences dictate our course of action and it doesn't matter what's right. It's only wrong if you get caught.

Glad to Be Alive
    Quote Originally Posted by istandalone View Post
    check the uppers and lowers for scratches and gouges...lowers are more important here. ask how often it was serviced. ask if he's including the tuning springs it came with too.
    oh that's a decent price if its in useable shape.
    Add what year too

After you buy a used fork change the oil right away
    the trick is ENJOYING YOUR LIFE EACH DAY, don't waste them away wishing for better days

mtbr member
    Feb 2011
    Thanks guys, how hard is it to change the oil? I cant imagine it being too bad. Theres probably write ups or something somewhere i can follow.

Spring! Spring! Spring!
    Quote Originally Posted by iridesl4 View Post
    Thanks guys, how hard is it to change the oil? I cant imagine it being too bad. Theres probably write ups or something somewhere i can follow.
    Servicing the fork when it's not on the bike is pretty easy, my advice to just do one leg at a time to make sure things are not confusing. SRAM has pretty fair documentation on their support web site.