Thread: Boxxer RC seals

mtbr member

Boxxer RC seals

Hey I have the 2011 Boxxer RC.

I have heard that the Rockshox seals are some of the best out there.

In my experience I feel this is untrue. However, in their defence I have bottomed it out a time or two do to my newbness overshooting to flat, but I think it should handle that being a downhill fork.

I have had this fork for a bit over a month.
    Reference: Switching to downhill

Pretty sure my seals are junk or seal is junk rather, on the spring side.

I'm a newb, but if I saw this on the shocks my off road vehicle I would be replacing the seals. If I saw this on my hydrolic steering ram I would be okay with it.

Or is it just that I have mud and crap in the wipers and it's not wiping? I don't know what is an allowable amount of oil.

I assume they have upgraded seals, where do I get them? Even if this is an allowable amount of leakage, it's leakage and I want more beef.

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by KAZU View Post

I have heard that the Rockshox seals are some of the best out there.
    Huh, first I've heard of that.

Enduro seals FTW!
    ENDURO FORK SEALS AND BEARINGS: YOUR ONLINE SOURCE
    Transition Bank
    Transition ToP
    Transition Covert

Uphill? What's that
    Do yourself a favor and get a set of enduro seals. R.S. Seals are not reliable.

Dropshot Champ!
    push used to put rockshox seals in their fox rebuilds!

I for one have been unimpressed with my enduro seals. The oem rockshox seals are pretty damn fantastic! But with each being less than 30 dolllars, it doesn't hurt to try something new!

brake later, pedal sooner
    i'm on a 2011 boxxer. i've ridden it hard and been through all sorts of conditions for the past half year or more. i'm still on my original seals with no leaks.

how is this possible?

preventative maintenance and care.

Glad to Be Alive
    Best Seals out there....works every time.....

Take your fork off your bike.....sell it