mtbr member
    Aug 2017

Please help to determine year and model of this diamondback?

Is there a way to determine the approximate year and model of this Diamondback from the photo below? A stranger is selling it for around $200 and informed me it's in a working condition but no additional info. I am new to this sport and don't want to break a neck on my first ride due to bike's poor built.
    Please help to determine year and model of this diamondback?-2017-08-23_09h44_28.jpg

mbtr member
    Quote Originally Posted by Substorm View Post
    Is there a way to determine the approximate year and model of this Diamondback from the photo below? A stranger is selling it for around $200 and informed me it's in a working condition but no additional info. I am new to this sport and don't want to break a neck on my first ride due to bike's poor built.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2017-08-23_09h44_28.jpg 
Views:	92 
Size:	72.0 KB 
ID:	1153717
    Dunno what it is, but i bet it was ~200$ new.
    "Things that are complex are not useful, Things that are useful are simple."
    Mikhail Kalashnikov

mtbr member
    Aug 2017
    Is dimondback considered as a low quality brand?

mtbr member
    Is dimondback considered as a low quality brand?
    Some of them. They have a department store line and then they have a higher-end line as well. The nicer ones are pretty legit IMO. Right up there with anything you'll see from the likes of Cannondale or Specialized ect for the price category. DiamondBack I think are really stepping up their game to legitimize the brand since there is a stigma against them due to the lowend stuff being what most people think of when the DiamondBack brand comes up in discussion.
    Kona Big Unit SS
    Kona Private Jake SSCX
    DiamondBack Release 3
    Norco Torrent HT 7.1

Cycologist