Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jan 2013

anybody here have the overdrive?

i have a 2012 overdrive 29er i got back in november. The front fork is terrible, and the chain likes to jump when i pedal hard climbing.

is this frame worth putting upgrades on? any advice on what fork works well with this bike? i am a newb at biking so at this point, buying a better bike isnt really an option. i would prefer to upgrade anyways as I like the bike as a whole.

mtbr member
    Aug 2012
    agreed the suntour forks are pretty horrible, suntour offer a program for upgrading forks. I was planning to get the raidon, which i heard it decent fork for the money. however i end up getting a used rockshox recon gold
    Diamondback Overdrive Sport
    Airborne Sabre

mtbr member
    Jan 2013
    yeah i thought about doing the upgrade program, but after having this fork, it is hard to go with a suntour again. i know it is their bottom of the line, but it is just that awful.

mtbr member
    Jan 2013

I ended up going with the xfusion slide and I love it so far. It made a huge difference

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    Which overdrive did you get and where? I'm thinking of getting one myself also.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

mtbr member
    Jan 2013

I just got the 2012 overdrive. It is just the basic one. Got it off amazon since I have free two say shipping

mtbr member
    Apr 2011
    Quote Originally Posted by gregers05 View Post
    I just got the 2012 overdrive. It is just the basic one. Got it off amazon since I have free two say shipping
    Yeah I have prime too. So you got the V? How has it held up? How often do you ride?

Thanks!

Its just that I don't see overdrives in the trails I go to.

mtbr member
    Jan 2013

It's been a good starter bike, the stock sun tour fork is crap and the derailers and brakes will be upgraded soon but good bike for the money.