Mountain Bike Reviews Forum banner

devinci dixon

80K views 184 replies 58 participants last post by  ChaseMe 
#1 ·
does anyone have one or test it?

I?m really interested in buying one, but I have no feedback from some one that as allready ride it.

Thanks

#2 ·
Just got one

I just got one but have only had a short (20min) ride, so I can't say much yet. I was impressed by how well it climbed, and it seemed to feel good. Now, full disclosure: I am coming from a completely rigid bike, and have not been biking for a number of years, so I have no experience with full suspension.

I also had trouble finding any reviews or anything, but the best I have found is this one:
http://www.bikeradar.com/gear/category/bikes/mountain/product/review-devinci-dixon-sl-bike-11-40503/

Hope it helps!

#3 ·
Thanks a lot

I'm buying a dixon to replace my morewood mbuzi, that is a real great bike, but not the best climber in the world, but I steal want a bike that descends really well, because I'm doing mega avalanche this year...so I need a bike with good suspension and decent angles...

yeah I've read the review in bike radar, but says nothing special, and they say that the one test was a production model, and they say that there was thing they wold change in the prodution bike.

#4 · (Edited)
Found another review, buts its in Italian, so you need to translate it...

http://www.tri-ride.net/tests/tests-bikes/devinci-dixon-2011-tested/

As for me, I took mine for a ride, and I like it. As I said before, it seems to climb well, although I will lower my stem a bit, as the front end was lifting at times. I also have it set on the LO setting, so I am going to try the HI and see how much that changes things.

EDIT: I can't tell exactly what this Tri-Ride site is, so not sure how trustworthy their review is...

#7 ·