mtbr member
    Mar 2012

2015 Devinci Troy XP Carbon vs. 2014 Ibis Mojo HDR

Hi All,

It comes down to these two bikes. I need to make a decision this week. It is between the Devinci Troy Carbon XP and this Ibis Mojo HDR

Both are about the same price, my budget is met with each. Can't afford to add on a dropper post on either (for now). Each has it's advantages.

a third option is to go with the alloy version of the Troy and add the stealth dropper post. That also falls in budget.

(i could also leave it to the flip of a coin).

is anybody familiar with both of these bikes who can help with some unbiased advice?

Al.

mtbr member
    HD although I have no experience on the Troy, but the HD brand of bikes are of the highest order.

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    Those two bikes have a massively different geometry/sizing. Size for size you will need close to a 25mm longer stem on the HDR to get the same fit. Troy BB height is usefully lower. HDR standover is also higher. HDR wheelbase is shorter. On the Troy you need to slam the saddle back on its rails in the seatpost to get a comfortable seated pedalling position. I've had a Dixon and now have a Spartan. Split pivot is very simple but works well. Girlfriend has an HD and fit issues and wheelbase have been a limiting factor. Buy the one that fits.

mtbr member
    Nov 2013
    Quote Originally Posted by Nooshi View Post
    Hi All,

It comes down to these two bikes. I need to make a decision this week. It is between the Devinci Troy Carbon XP and this Ibis Mojo HDR

Both are about the same price, my budget is met with each. Can't afford to add on a dropper post on either (for now). Each has it's advantages.

a third option is to go with the alloy version of the Troy and add the stealth dropper post. That also falls in budget.

(i could also leave it to the flip of a coin).

is anybody familiar with both of these bikes who can help with some unbiased advice?

Al.