Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member

Frames with Adjustable Dropouts / Cantilever Brakes

I am seeing a few more frames these days with adjustable dropouts of some kind, which is a good thing. However I'm not really seeing many with adjustable dropouts that take cantilever brakes.

Is there anything out there that I'm missing? Bonus points for a threaded BB.
    Last edited by AlexCuse; 01-14-2014 at 02:18 PM.
    Yeah I only carry cans cause I'm a weight weenie.

mtbr member
    adjustable as in for single-speed chain tensioning?

mtbr member
    Yep - should have specified. I want a derailleur hanger too

mtbr member
    Another option is a standard frame with a White Industries Eccentric Hub. I've been using one for over 10 years with zero problems.
    I only ride bikes to fill the time when I'm not skiing.

mtbr member
    Nov 2008
    Troll. Got some shorty ultimate s on mine. Can adjust to fit the wheel no matter where it is on the slider...

Sent from my LG-P769 using Tapatalk

mtbr member

Re: Frames with Adjustable Dropouts / Cantilever Brakes

Yep if nothing comes up I'll probably go with the eccentric hub. Have been considering one for my current frame, but I'm thinking about a new frame so figured I'd see what else is out there.

Thanks for the Troll idea - the perfect dropouts IMO, but I'm looking for something a little racier.

mtbr member
    Nov 2008
    Yup it's a slug

jrm
    mtbr member
    I ride a swobo crosby that came with sliding SS and RD dropouts with disc tabs, removable canti posts and a threaded BB. No longer made..

mtbr member
    May 2013
    My Presidio has sliders...nice riding frame.

mtbr member

Quote Originally Posted by Kevin_Federline View Post
    Yup it's a slug

Probably less of a slug than my km

Quote Originally Posted by Moby P View Post
    My Presidio has sliders...nice riding frame.

What year presidio is that? Would love to get my hands on one of those even w/o sliders but with sound about perfect.