mtbr member

Noble Bikes @ Seattle Bike Expo

Hi Guys,

My name is Mark Landsaat, I work as a design engineer for a small startup bike company called Noble Bikes. This weekend we will show our product to the public for the first time.

Over the last year I have been working closely with local racers on the development of our first frame offering, a 4" travel XC-Race platform. The F4 is utilizing a "single pivot 4 bar" suspension system that was optimized for pedaling performance.

The website www.noble-bikes.com has more information on the frame platform. If you like to know how things work I recommend you read the suspension documents in the tech section of the site.

If you plan on going to the Seattle Bike Expo this weekend, stop by our booth (#544), we will be displaying a totally tricked out F4 at our booth as well as a couple of frames.

Hope to see some of you this weekend
    Design Engineer for Noble Bikes

http://www.noble-bikes.com

mtbr member
    Last Saturday and Sunday we had Bike Expo in Seattle. It was the first time we showed our frames to the public. Included are some pictures of the show bike we built up for the Bike Expo. All in all, the complete bike came in just over 23 lbs.

We had a lot of fun at the Seattle Bike Expo, next on the list is visiting local races and other events.

Thank you MTBR members that stopped by our booth this weekend.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Noble Bikes @ Seattle Bike Expo-expo-booth1.jpg  

Noble Bikes @ Seattle Bike Expo-expo-booth2.jpg  

Noble Bikes @ Seattle Bike Expo-expo-booth3.jpg  

Noble Bikes @ Seattle Bike Expo-expo-booth4.jpg  

Noble Bikes @ Seattle Bike Expo-expo-booth5.jpg  

Bikes!
    Your bike looks great!

What's the idea behind the suspension setup, it looks interesting and unique, how would it fair in wet muddy conditions over time?

mtbr member
    Hi there,

Thanks for the comment.