~ B A D A S S ~

Good job! my new monster road commuter

Allright its almost done now. I'm gonna post some pics of my new commuter i just built.

The purpose of this one was build a very comfortable drop bar bike that also takes ice spikers for the winter.
    At first i wanted to get a Shand cross frame but I figured I could build up my chromag sakura I had laying around instead and save like 1500.

I had been accumulating parts for about 4 years before I actually built it.

Frame and fork: Chromag sakura, Surly 1x1. painted in orange polyurethane.

Drivetrain: Its a 1x6 speed with 8sp spacing/cassettes currently 12-28, slx 3x10 cranks with blackspire 42t dh ring, and a ground down 46t ring as chainguard, tiagra short cage rd, shifter xtr 9sp, bb xtr. Brass spacers, kmcs x8-99 8sp chain. Straitline pedals.

Wheels: True precision stealth hubs, dt comp black spokes, black brass nipples, dt ex500/400 rims, schalbe marathon supreme 2,0 rear and Conti contact2 1,75 front. nipples and spokes were prepped with molycoat before i built them and it seemed to work out nice. BB7 road brakes and slx 180/160 discs.

cockpit/controls/other: zipp short and shallow bar, cane creek 40 headset/short levers, thomson elite post and selle italia slr saddle with cutout, salsa clamp, jagwire cables and housings, jtek shiftmate, topeak mondo xl bag, pragmasis 11mm chain with squire closed shackle padlock (2,6kg total).

The bike weighs about 11kg without the lock and is totally silent. Stable and confidence inspiring at scary speeds and very comfortable. Has what appears to be unlimited tire grip and good brake power/modulation. The shifting is flawless and silent.

More pics can be found here Best custom painters?
    Project XTR Strada

my new monster road commuter-bike4.jpg
    my new monster road commuter-bike5.jpg
    my new monster road commuter-bike6.jpg
    my new monster road commuter-bike7.jpg
    my new monster road commuter-bike8.jpg