mtbr member

Looking for opinions of Ergon PC2 Pedals.

I tried to search. Honest! Used "Ergon PC2 Pedals" as a search term and I got every thread on the forum with any mention of "pedal" or "Ergon grip" so sorry if this has been done before.

I'll be moving to Silicon Valley this summer and will be using an older hardtail mountain bike as a commuter. I've always only used SPD pedals on my mountain bikes but want to get flats for the commuter so that I can ride with whatever shoes I have on. I've been using Ergon grips for several years and found that they work well so I've been wondering if the same applies to their pedals. Do they work as advertised? Has anyone had some experience on them?
    The trouble with having an open mind is that people will insist on trying to put things in it.

Moderator Moderator
    I don't have any experience with them, but they don't look that appealing to me. That sandpapery looking stuff looks like it could get slick or worn down. I'd recommend pinned mtb or bmx pedals. The part about them being at an ergonomic angle is total BS, because you can put your foot down at any comfortable angle on any flat pedal.
    Attached Images Attached Images  

mtbr member
    Mar 2013
    I've been using similar profile aluminium Wellgos for about a year, 1/3 the price and the cast in studs provide good grip in skate shoes and gumboots wet or dry.
    I can shave 5 mins off my 15 min commuter commute on my SPD trail bike so I'm considering platform SPDs.

mtbr member
    Oct 2012
    I have a pair of those. For the kind of riding I do (road and path, commuting, and weekend pleasure riding), they work just fine. I haven't had any grip problems, through rain snow and slush. My LBS told me that they don't handle mud too well, though.

mtbr member