Page 279 of 429 FirstFirst ... 179229269275276277278279280281282283289329379 ... LastLast
Results 13,901 to 13,950 of 21416
    mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by WiTrailRunner View Post
    They came stock on the bike - Clement LLG 700c x 28mm. I just ordered some Gatorskins to replace them, actually. I don't want to deal with flats if I can help it!
    Good call on the Gatorskins. I've been running them on both my road and commuter bikes for 2 years now, probably a total of 5000 miles or so, and I've only had one flat. Before that, I don't think I ever went more than 1000 miles without a flat.

Moderator Moderator
    Woohoo, congrats Bedwards, that is an excellent finish.

Nice ride in this morning, except for one car that just had to squeeze by me to try to pass a tractor trailer on the right, and the people who raced past just before the roundabout so I had to wait in line behind them Ė Iím sure they would have loved it if I pedaled past them back to my proper place in line.

MTB ride yesterday started out good, but after 5 miles of angelic behavior, my dog saw 2 deer and it was off to the races. He got a half mile away (on the dog tracker GPS) and by the time I caught up with him he had decided to head back to the car, where he was laying in the shade waiting for me. I was not impressed with him running off, but I have to admit he has a really good sense of direction, as he returned to the lot on trails he had never been on, and there are dozens of intersecting trails in that area. Here he is with my new bike.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails How was your commute today?-p1040152-small-2-1024x768-1024x768-.jpg  

mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by mtbxplorer View Post