mtbr member
    Oct 2008

supreme DH right choice?

Hey guys!

In the next months iīm going to buy a new dh race bike. after i sold my Intense M3 last year because i didnīt have enough time for racing.

so now i need a new rig and donīt know exactly what to choose. I never felt really comfortable on my M3 in medium. Before the M3 i was riding a giant team dh and a turner dhr which felt much better than the M3. Iīm about 1,72m and the supreme DH would be one of my favourite bikes. I wonder if it is too big for me in s/m because of the long seattube.

what do you think...any other recommendations?

thanks guys!

mtbr member
    Jun 2004
    I've been riding one for a couple of months. The bike rides great, however i'm not completely satisfied with the quality & the design. The linkage develop a noticeable play within days of getting the bike (no matter how well tightened or locktited), the bearings on the main pivot were painted along with the frame (WTF!) and the paint chips really easily. I also got a defective Roco on the frame, but i guess Commencal is not to blame for that one.

mtbr member
    Oct 2006

Supreme DH

I have been riding a small/short Supreme. I am 5'9", and it fits me well. I came from a Socom, and M6. The Supreme has amazing suspension, and the adjustments are sweet. The quality is a bit lacking, as I had the same problems mentioned previously. The customer support here is really good though and I got some new linkage parts for free. I did miss the confidence I felt in my M6 when cornering, however other guys riding the Supreme love the cornering. Overall, I feel the incredible suspension and adjustability outweigh the negatives.

mtbr member
    Oct 2006
    A friend of mine and myself are both riding and racing a Supreme DH for about 8~9 months now.