Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    mtbr member
    Jun 2009

Colorado's Top Rides

I'm new to Colorado, and this summer I want to take a 7 day tour around the state by car, doing one ride per day of the best trails that Colorado has to offer. Starting in Pueblo and making a loop of the 7 best rides in the state. Would really appreciate everyone's 7 best.

mtbr member
    If you're starting in Pueblo: Only placed in this order so you can do a loop.

Monarch Crest
    Reno/Flag/Bear (CB)
    Drs Park (CB)
    Lunch Line Loops (GJ)
    Mary's Loop
    Govt Trail (Aspen/Snowmass)
    2-Elks Trail (Vail)

EDITORS NOTE....Would have recommended Enchanted Forest, but the folks in Jeff/co banned that to DH traffic

bacon! bacon! bacon!
    Quote Originally Posted by nitro1

EDITORS NOTE....Would have recommended Enchanted Forest, but the folks in Jeff/co banned that to DH traffic
    You can still ride EF... every OTHER day. But I can't remember if it's allowed on even or odd days.

mtbr member
    Yeah, Monarch Crest is the best Colorado has to offer
    Craig, Durango CO
    "Lighten up PAL" ... King Cage

mtbr member
    I did not say it (Monarch) was the best. I just pointed out that if he was starting in Pueblo, then that is a ride not to miss.

tg
    mtbr member
    Quote Originally Posted by cbrossman
    Yep
    Attached Images Attached Images

Linoleum Knife
    I've always thought that Moab was the best Colorado had to offer....

mtbr member
    We have some of the best unknown rides in Aspen. I rarely see another rider. This trail starts right in the middle of town. Colorado's Top Rides-hunter-creek-four-corners.jpg

Schipperkes are cool.
    CDT, Rainbow Trail, CT, Silver Creek trail, Greens Creek, Salida Mountain Trails 2 minutes from Down town! Fish Creek Falls is the tops!
    Quote Originally Posted by mikesee
    Better suited to non-aggressive 125# gals named Russell.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by rdkopp0153