Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Winter Shoes

Heads up Flyboy!!

Winter Shoes

Who's got what, what's your experience with em and where are you buying? I'm trying to stay under $250, $200 if possible. I really like the look and specs of those new 45NRTH's that are coming out in December but $345 is steep for shoes, I don't care if they are the bestest, warmest things eva!!

I've done the booty thing since I started riding. I'm tired of buying them every season, tired of snow packing em up when I'm hiking up the hills, tired of trying to fit my big ol boat's into em.

So far I'm looking at the:

Shimano MW81....probably my number 1 choice so far

Lake MX302 but it seems they've pulled out of the US so finding a pair is getting difficult especially in my size which would be 47-48.

Northwave Celsius Arctic

Louis Garneau Zero degree Ergo Grip

Got any others I should be considering or thoughts on those above?

Heads up Flyboy!!

Now with 20% more fat!!
    I've had the Lake winter cycling boots for several years now and love them. It looks like stage-race.com picked up distributing them in the US, but their online store is not up yet. Might try contacting them and see where you can order them from now ( sales@stage-race.com 607-342-2083 ) ... I have about the same size foot as you and wasn't sure which size to get, and they (Lake) even let me send them back for a bigger pair. Great service and support and product.

I'm with stupid
    I have lakes, That said if you do order them make sure you order at least 1 plus size. I have ski's for feet (long and skinny) and I even find the toe box to be a bit tighter then other shoes the same size.
    I also have a set of shimano shoes that are 4 sizes to big and I wear those with a set of patagonia neoprene socks. that go inside the shoe but it has to be silly cold for those.

old skool newbie
    So glad you asked. I have been waiting for someone to ask how I like my new boots