banned
    panaracer pasela tourguard

mtbr member

winter park tire recommendations

I am planning for a trip to winter park/ keystone/ sol vista the end of this month and was wondering what tires I should bring.
    I am mainly a downhiller and will do any sane jumps and drops that a place has to offer. Ill probably be doing some pedaling, so have a lighter tire would be nice. (I am expecting to get lost a couple times since its my first time going).
    I usually run here in Arizona a 2.7 maxxis F up front and a 2.5 maxxis F in the rear with heavy duty slime tubes since the terrain here gets pretty rough. Also, I usually like to run around 40 psi. But that setup seems a bit over kill from the videos I've seen.

I know its all based on personal pref but what's a good setup for that area?

My leg feels funny
    Keystone/Sol I just run dual ply maxxis tires @30psi and rarely get flats. Winter park you could almost just run tubes and skip the tires all together

formerly shabadu
    Nov 2006
    2.5 Minion DHF 3C front and back, regular tubes, no sealant, psi as needed. I'm 160lbs, run about 27psi front and 30psi rear. Enough traction in the chop and enough stability on the face of jumps and berms.

Oh, So Interesting!
    Quote Originally Posted by flowtron View Post
    2.5 Minion DHF 3C front and back, regular tubes, no sealant, psi as needed. I'm 160lbs, run about 27psi front and 30psi rear. Enough traction in the chop and enough stability on the face of jumps and berms.
    Same, except currently on a 60a rear, 28 psi ft, 35 rear, 200 lbs....