Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 LastLast
    Takw/agranofsalt
    Jan 2005

Should I move to Colorado?

I've lived in California my whole life but I'm getting sick of the Bay Area and it's problems and I've been contemplating moving somewhere in the Denver area. I'm a construction manager and I understand the housing market is still pretty strong around Denver. Can anyone confirm this? I know the riding is sick in CO, any other good reasons (or bad) to move? I understand the Parker area is a nice place to raise a family but I'm single and could live anywhere. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
    Kevin

mtbr member
    Apr 2004
    wwjd?
    Gone are the days we stopped to decide,
    Where we should go,
    We just ride...

mtbr member
    Feb 2008
    no.

Living the High Life
    No, it sucks here, check out Texas

Anywhere along the west side of Denver is great, its 5-30 minutes to single track. The traffic here is no where near as bad as the Bay area, I have several co-workers who moved from out there and they can attest to that. They love it compared to CA, not just traffic but the close mountains and the city.

I'm a aerospace engineer so I don't know much about construction, but those West Wood College ads tell me that I need to consider a change of career to one of the fastest growing industries in the nation, construction management
    You have just been mentally Rick Roll'd. Yup you're thinking about it right now aren't you? Don't fight it.

Going, Going, Gonzo
    Colorado was nice, but it's been overrun by Californicans.

I say that having grown up here, moved to Californistan and lived there for 20 years... and then moving back home to Colorado, where my family still was/is.

I liked Colorado better when it was a conservative state, before being Californicated by millionaire homosexual activists.

There are reasons why the Beatles refused to come back here. They were not Welcome here.

So... leave the rainbow flags on the coast.