mtbr member
    Apr 2004

Questions from the gym

I've been rehabbing a fakked up left shoulder for over four months now. I get to my gym at 7am daily (self-employed, I make my own hours). Things are ever so slowly coming around.

I have a question about, well, spitting at the urinal. I've never ever spit into the urinal but more often than not the guy next to me, the first thing he does is spit.

As you know, standing at a urinal is a guy's quiet time so I've never asked anybody why they spit but I have almost burst out laughing at the regularity of it.

Is this some genetic male tendency that I somehow missed out on? I've never chewed tobacco either; in some segments of society I'm sure that would be considered some manly right of passage. So, what's with the spitting?
    A blind man searches in a dark room for a black hat that isn't there. Dashiell Hammett

Hairshirt Rider
    Quote Originally Posted by xcguy
    I have a question about, well, spitting at the urinal. I've never ever spit into the urinal but more often than not the guy next to me, the first thing he does is spit.

So, what's with the spitting?
    Sounds like you are hanging out with *****.

Big Boned
    It's called "seasoning the pisser."

Rolling
    I thought spitting in the urinal was a secret us males made a pact not to reveal to the general public?

Next thing you know, the ladies will reveal all about the secret martini bar in their restroom.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004
    Quote Originally Posted by lidarman
    I thought spitting in the urinal was a secret us males made a pact not to reveal to the general public?

Next thing you know, the ladies will reveal all about the secret martini bar in their restroom.
    Nothing the ladies could do in their restrooms would surprise me. OTOH...
    A blind man searches in a dark room for a black hat that isn't there. Dashiell Hammett

Now with 10% more!