mtbr member
    Jan 2004

OT- Trying to move back to Colorado

I had to move to Kansas City for my job- long story. Anyway, I am dying to move back to the Denver area. Do you guys know the names of any recruiting companies or even companies that are hiring?

I have a Finance degree but have been doing Project Management and Vendor/Account Management at big companies (Ernst & Young, Sprint, IBM) for 6-7 years.

Anyway, I thought I'd throw this out in case someone knows of some recruiters or companies I can look up or send a resume to. I'm looking already- primarily at companies but I still don't have local insight. I don't even need relocation benefits.

Any idea will be appreciated.

mtbr member
    Apr 2004

being away from Colorado

can be tough. Whenever I lived in another state, for whatever reason, I always felt I wanted to move back "home". Colorado gets in your blood, hard to ignore. Good luck.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    Thanks. Yeah, once you live in Colorado and especially if you love the mountains, rivers, and trails, it's really hard to ever get that out of your "system". Hopefully, I can make it back this year. I miss seeing the mountains, taking my dog for day-long hikes, and of course, I miss the trails like crazy.

VooDoo user.
    Once you leave your not allowed back.

mtbr member
    Jan 2004
    I thought that restriction was repealed back in 2001? Damn

mtbr member
    I miss Colorado too, It was very hard when I had to leave it back in February. I don't live there never have but visit once a year and it kills me when have to leave!!! You Coloradan's are mucho lucky, I'd give a nut (figuratively of course) to live there. Maybe one day
    "Hot nasty American Speed"

mtbr member

I know how you feel...