Thread: Officially Here

Yappy little dog!

Officially Here

Well, now I'm an official Colorado resident. I spent the past two days looking for the future permanent residence. I'm still pushing the family for Golden but I'm getting pressure about the Deer Creek area of Littleton. Anyone got info on that? Schools, crime, some sort of life?

I've been here four days and have yet to ride. I'm hoping this weekend will get me out to the trails. So if you are riding this weekend, let me know.

slow
    Welcome.

Did you take I-70 or I-80?

Yappy little dog!
    Quote Originally Posted by sgltrak
    Welcome.

Did you take I-70 or I-80?
    Ended up taking I-80 for what was a very boring ride. No traffic at all, but the tolls are ridiculous. 1750+ miles in 26.5 hours.

mtbr member

Smile welcome...

both areas are nice... i grew up not far from dear creek in littleton, and now live in golden.

golden has great access: denver, boulder, or west up the mountains; not to mention the great OS trails just a stone's throw away: white ranch, chimney gulch, apex, etc.

don't think you'll go wrong w/ either location though.

(P.S. might i suggest you check out comba.org while you're at it).

cheers.
    -
    .And following our will and wind . . .
    . . .We'll ride the spiral to the end
    and may just go where no one's been.

Quote Originally Posted by gotdirt
    (P.S. might i suggest you check out comba.org while you're at it).
    You COMBA pusher you

Hey, schnauzers, welcome!!

I'll be in Steamboat tomorrow sampling some excellent singletrack with my frame builder and picking up my new Ti frame .... oh yeah!! Guesses on who that builder might be? Pics forthcoming in the 29'er forum.