Cynical Bystander

Mountain State Cup this summer?

Just wondering if many people here are thinking of racing in that series. I'm a newbie DHer and am thinking of doing it. Looks like some badass places to have courses at, Eldora, Telluride, Monarch, etc... For you more experienced racers, what would be some decent training to help get myself faster, and have better overall skills that are needed in racing? Any tips or whatever would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Tony
    is making a comeback.

Turns out that five years of not mountain biking, really makes one strive to get back to it.

ride

not a dher, but...

Quote Originally Posted by COmtbiker12
    Just wondering if many people here are thinking of racing in that series. I'm a newbie DHer and am thinking of doing it. Looks like some badass places to have courses at, Eldora, Telluride, Monarch, etc... For you more experienced racers, what would be some decent training to help get myself faster, and have better overall skills that are needed in racing? Any tips or whatever would be appreciated. Thanks.
    Mtn States Cup this year definitely sounds like a good series. Keep in mind that not all venues are gauranteed to be DH. Some will be Mtn Cross, but it hasn't been decided yet. From what I've heard, the Eldora race will, more than likely, be a Mtn Cross (or 4x or whatever).