mtbr member
    Nov 2007

Smile Looking for fellow riders near Longmont!

Hi guys,
    As an exchange student I'm gonna live in Longmont from August08 to June09 and basically I'm looking for someone to ride with and decided this was the best place to look. I'm looking to build a FS bike around a 6.6 frame or similar wich I can use for light downhill and trails. I would love if someone (who lives near Longmont) would be kind enough to help build a bike since I don't have a lot of experience with that. I will be going at Lyons Middle/High school as a Senior or Junior (don't know yet), so if anyone here goes to that school please let me know.

All response is greatly appreciated
    Andreas Lindhjem - Norwegian dude

skillz to pay billz
    isn't that a beatles song?

Quote Originally Posted by Andy_Norweigan
    Norwegian dude

mtbr member
    Nov 2007
    Beatles song?
    Originally Posted by Andy_Norweigan
    Norwegian dude
    I know...
    Last edited by Andy_Norweigan; 03-11-2008 at 12:41 AM.

mtbr member
    Mar 2006
    Andy,

Welcome to the US of A. You in luck and likely to have numerous riding partners. If you have a hot, Norwegian sister, I'd suggest posting nekkid pics of her.

ride
    Hi Andy. I'm about 15 minutes west of Longmont in Lyons. I'm happy to help you out with the bike build. Might charge you a couple of 6 packs, though, although I don't know how you'd procure them

There's lots of great riding around these parts. From Longmont, you'll most likely be heading west thru Lyons to ride anyway. There are a ton of riders in this area, too. Many of them are on this board as well. Give a shout when you're out here - we're happy to take you out riding with us.
    Redstone Cyclery
    turner*intense*transition*REEB*Rocky Mt
    web - tweet - FB
    Lyons, CO

skillz to pay billz
    sorry andy, seeing that you're still in high school that joke may have gone over your head.

welcome to the country.