mtbr member
    Sep 2007

Just moved to Boulder

Hey all, new to the forums. I jsut moved out to boulder and picked up a Kona for a commuter since I'm a broke college student that can't afford gas. Then I founda trail and now im hooked. I've been going to (I think) the Table Mesa park in Superior but I want to find something a bit more technical. What are my options within 1 hour of boulder?

Ride Everything
    Marshall Mesa?

Betasso Preserve and Walker Ranch aren't too far, and are more technical.

bacon! bacon! bacon!
    An hour of Boulder? Pretty much every Front Range Jefferson County Park. White Ranch, Apex, Windy Saddle, Dakota Ridge, Matthews Winters, Red Rocks, Falcon, Lair of the Bear, Deer Creek... heck, I'd bet even Elk Meadow/Bergen Peak and Three Sisters would fall in the one hour realm.

mtbr member
    Sep 2007
    woah, i have alot of exploring to do. is there a site that has all the maps or downloads for google earth?

bacon! bacon! bacon!
    Quote Originally Posted by BoulderMike
    woah, i have alot of exploring to do. is there a site that has all the maps or downloads for google earth?
    Look up Jefferson County Open Space on Google. The main site has links to maps of all the parks.

skillz to pay billz
    Quote Originally Posted by SkaredShtles
    An hour of Boulder? Pretty much every Front Range Jefferson County Park. White Ranch, Apex, Windy Saddle, Dakota Ridge, Matthews Winters, Red Rocks, Falcon, Lair of the Bear, Deer Creek... heck, I'd bet even Elk Meadow/Bergen Peak and Three Sisters would fall in the one hour realm.
    don't forget about boulder county. sourdough, west magnolia, SSV, dots. then there's golden gate park.

feel the Force
    Sourdough and SSV are your best bets for techy stuff, close to home. Pick up a Latitude 40 map, at most bike shops, and go explore!

crashes in parkinglot
    Maybe I'm being a little too causious here but....